Re: 3.2ß1 - 2 Questions

For talk and Help about everything concerning TV-Browser.
Benutzeravatar
keithy397
Senior Member
Beiträge: 121
Registriert: 30 Dez 2009, 12:34
Wohnort: Anglesey, North Wales, UK
Kontaktdaten:

Re: 3.2ß1 - 2 Questions

Beitragvon keithy397 » 30 Jul 2012, 11:44

Hi,

Firstly thanks for the update, I love tabs!

I've noticed a couple of changes of which 1 affects all my faves (with added search perameters) and the other is a query.

In the Add/Edit Favourite I notice the 'Limited to' option replacing the previous one which is fine now I figured out how you've changed things slightly but is it possible to configure the 'Limited to' Menu? I use the series number a lot and the option for that (Number of Season) is way down the list and I'd like to move it up.

The other thing I've noticed is that when using the tabs, if I make a change to something the 'Reminders' tab updates immediately but the 'Program List' does not. I have to change a filter choice, then change it back to get it to update. Can you place a refresh button or make it refresh automatically?

Cheers,
Keith

ds10
Site Admin
Beiträge: 16244
Registriert: 23 Jun 2005, 12:36
Kontaktdaten:

Re: 3.2ß1 - 2 Questions

Beitragvon ds10 » 30 Jul 2012, 17:07

keithy397 hat geschrieben:Hi,

Firstly thanks for the update, I love tabs!

I've noticed a couple of changes of which 1 affects all my faves (with added search perameters) and the other is a query.

In the Add/Edit Favourite I notice the 'Limited to' option replacing the previous one which is fine now I figured out how you've changed things slightly but is it possible to configure the 'Limited to' Menu? I use the series number a lot and the option for that (Number of Season) is way down the list and I'd like to move it up.

I don't think that it is a good idea to make that menu configurable. If that menu is configurable other menus have to be too. I understand your problem but you should be able to get it right after a short time it's just one row down. If I don't understand it right please post a screenshot of what you mean.

keithy397 hat geschrieben:The other thing I've noticed is that when using the tabs, if I make a change to something the 'Reminders' tab updates immediately but the 'Program List' does not. I have to change a filter choice, then change it back to get it to update. Can you place a refresh button or make it refresh automatically?

An automatically refresh wouldn't always work. If a Plugin changes something the Program List won't get informations about it, so I guess it would be best to add a refresh button.
"First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win." - Mahatma Gandhi
Unterstütze die Weiterentwicklung von TV-Browser

Benutzeravatar
keithy397
Senior Member
Beiträge: 121
Registriert: 30 Dez 2009, 12:34
Wohnort: Anglesey, North Wales, UK
Kontaktdaten:

Re: 3.2ß1 - 2 Questions

Beitragvon keithy397 » 30 Jul 2012, 17:53

ds10 hat geschrieben:
keithy397 hat geschrieben:Hi,

Firstly thanks for the update, I love tabs!

I've noticed a couple of changes of which 1 affects all my faves (with added search perameters) and the other is a query.

In the Add/Edit Favourite I notice the 'Limited to' option replacing the previous one which is fine now I figured out how you've changed things slightly but is it possible to configure the 'Limited to' Menu? I use the series number a lot and the option for that (Number of Season) is way down the list and I'd like to move it up.

I don't think that it is a good idea to make that menu configurable. If that menu is configurable other menus have to be too. I understand your problem but you should be able to get it right after a short time it's just one row down. If I don't understand it right please post a screenshot of what you mean.

I can work around it by stretching the list, looks a little weird but it works! (Red Dots are what I use most)

Bild

keithy397 hat geschrieben:The other thing I've noticed is that when using the tabs, if I make a change to something the 'Reminders' tab updates immediately but the 'Program List' does not. I have to change a filter choice, then change it back to get it to update. Can you place a refresh button or make it refresh automatically?
ds10 hat geschrieben:An automatically refresh wouldn't always work. If a Plugin changes something the Program List won't get informations about it, so I guess it would be best to add a refresh button.

That would be great.

Cheers,
Keith

Benutzeravatar
keithy397
Senior Member
Beiträge: 121
Registriert: 30 Dez 2009, 12:34
Wohnort: Anglesey, North Wales, UK
Kontaktdaten:

Re: 3.2ß1 - 2 Questions

Beitragvon keithy397 » 30 Jul 2012, 20:20

keithy397 hat geschrieben:I can work around it by stretching the list, looks a little weird but it works!

Actually, I just realised it doesn't work, it reverts to default size so it's 8 mouse clicks to reach 'Number of Season'.

Cheers,
Keith

ds10
Site Admin
Beiträge: 16244
Registriert: 23 Jun 2005, 12:36
Kontaktdaten:

Re: 3.2ß1 - 2 Questions

Beitragvon ds10 » 30 Jul 2012, 20:25

I guess it would be possible to add something like a default selection, then your default selection would be preselected and on top of the list.
"First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win." - Mahatma Gandhi
Unterstütze die Weiterentwicklung von TV-Browser

Benutzeravatar
keithy397
Senior Member
Beiträge: 121
Registriert: 30 Dez 2009, 12:34
Wohnort: Anglesey, North Wales, UK
Kontaktdaten:

Re: 3.2ß1 - 2 Questions

Beitragvon keithy397 » 30 Jul 2012, 20:54

ds10 hat geschrieben:I guess it would be possible to add something like a default selection, then your default selection would be preselected and on top of the list.

That would be fantastic! Danke.

Cheers,
Keith

Benutzeravatar
keithy397
Senior Member
Beiträge: 121
Registriert: 30 Dez 2009, 12:34
Wohnort: Anglesey, North Wales, UK
Kontaktdaten:

Re: 3.2ß1 - 2 Questions

Beitragvon keithy397 » 18 Sep 2012, 09:34

Hi,

What's the latest on the default list selection and the Refresh button as suggested earlier?

Cheers,
Keith

ds10
Site Admin
Beiträge: 16244
Registriert: 23 Jun 2005, 12:36
Kontaktdaten:

Re: 3.2ß1 - 2 Questions

Beitragvon ds10 » 18 Sep 2012, 10:25

It didn't make it into 3.2, I was too occupied to get the tab function to work.
"First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win." - Mahatma Gandhi
Unterstütze die Weiterentwicklung von TV-Browser

Benutzeravatar
keithy397
Senior Member
Beiträge: 121
Registriert: 30 Dez 2009, 12:34
Wohnort: Anglesey, North Wales, UK
Kontaktdaten:

Re: 3.2ß1 - 2 Questions

Beitragvon keithy397 » 18 Sep 2012, 10:59

Ok, no prob's.

Cheers,
Keith

ds10
Site Admin
Beiträge: 16244
Registriert: 23 Jun 2005, 12:36
Kontaktdaten:

Re: 3.2ß1 - 2 Questions

Beitragvon ds10 » 26 Sep 2012, 09:36

Todays Nightly contains the features of the default list selection. (The refresh button is already available in the plugin.)
"First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win." - Mahatma Gandhi
Unterstütze die Weiterentwicklung von TV-Browser

Benutzeravatar
keithy397
Senior Member
Beiträge: 121
Registriert: 30 Dez 2009, 12:34
Wohnort: Anglesey, North Wales, UK
Kontaktdaten:

Re: 3.2ß1 - 2 Questions

Beitragvon keithy397 » 26 Sep 2012, 10:19

Superb! I actually didn't notice the refresh button!! :oops:
Thank you.

I'd like to check out the nightly, but where is the nightly repository?

Cheers,
Keith

ds10
Site Admin
Beiträge: 16244
Registriert: 23 Jun 2005, 12:36
Kontaktdaten:

Re: 3.2ß1 - 2 Questions

Beitragvon ds10 » 26 Sep 2012, 10:24

"First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win." - Mahatma Gandhi
Unterstütze die Weiterentwicklung von TV-Browser

Benutzeravatar
keithy397
Senior Member
Beiträge: 121
Registriert: 30 Dez 2009, 12:34
Wohnort: Anglesey, North Wales, UK
Kontaktdaten:

Re: 3.2ß1 - 2 Questions

Beitragvon keithy397 » 26 Sep 2012, 19:43

Thanks, bookmarked.

Cheers,
Keith


Zurück zu „English Help Forum“

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 5 Gäste