Timeline Text Size

For talk and Help about everything concerning TV-Browser.
Dynamata
Junior Member
Beiträge: 14
Registriert: 07 Apr 2016, 22:32

Timeline Text Size

Beitragvon Dynamata » 07 Apr 2016, 22:41

How do I increase the size of Timeline text? currently it is too small to read. :?

OS: Windows 7 Ultimate, Linux

ds10
Site Admin
Beiträge: 16234
Registriert: 23 Jun 2005, 12:36
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Timeline Text Size

Beitragvon ds10 » 08 Apr 2016, 12:19

I assume you are meaning the Timeline plugin. If so, open the settings of the Timeline plugin, set a bigger channel hight change to the second tab and insert a new font setting before the title entry.
"First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win." - Mahatma Gandhi
Unterstütze die Weiterentwicklung von TV-Browser

Dynamata
Junior Member
Beiträge: 14
Registriert: 07 Apr 2016, 22:32

Re: Timeline Text Size

Beitragvon Dynamata » 09 Apr 2016, 21:17

Yes I can change the row height but no matter what I do the Timeline text size never gets any bigger. What is the correct sequence of instructions? I am using trial & error. :?

ds10
Site Admin
Beiträge: 16234
Registriert: 23 Jun 2005, 12:36
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Timeline Text Size

Beitragvon ds10 » 09 Apr 2016, 21:29

timeline-settings.png
timeline-settings.png (26.45 KiB) 857 mal betrachtet
"First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win." - Mahatma Gandhi
Unterstütze die Weiterentwicklung von TV-Browser

Dynamata
Junior Member
Beiträge: 14
Registriert: 07 Apr 2016, 22:32

Re: Timeline Text Size

Beitragvon Dynamata » 11 Apr 2016, 04:41

Ok thanks got it now, increased font size & set as bold, looks good. I didn't realize you could manually edit in the text box (duh), the cursor has to be positioned so the instruction is inserted before the label. :)

I'm now trying to increase the size of the channel name in the column at the far left, I tried "channel_name" but that only affects the channel name in the table. I can't find a relevant label for the channel name column, which is set to show only channel name. :?

ds10
Site Admin
Beiträge: 16234
Registriert: 23 Jun 2005, 12:36
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Timeline Text Size

Beitragvon ds10 » 11 Apr 2016, 11:44

The font size of the channel name cannot be set in TV-Browser. If you use the system specific theme (for Windows that would be the Windows theme) the font sizes that are set in Windows should be used by TV-Browser (but maybe not for all plugins).
"First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, then you win." - Mahatma Gandhi
Unterstütze die Weiterentwicklung von TV-Browser


Zurück zu „English Help Forum“

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast