UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

For talk and Help about everything concerning TV-Browser.
Jo
Site Admin
Beiträge: 10189
Registriert: 07 Apr 2006, 23:39

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon Jo » 20 Aug 2016, 13:46

Probably the update doesn't work properly. Could you Activate Logging http://enwiki.tvbrowser.org/index.php/Activate_Logging , then make an update and post the log?

Benutzeravatar
keithy397
Senior Member
Beiträge: 121
Registriert: 30 Dez 2009, 12:34
Wohnort: Anglesey, North Wales, UK
Kontaktdaten:

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon keithy397 » 20 Aug 2016, 13:59

Jo hat geschrieben:Probably the update doesn't work properly. Could you Activate Logging http://enwiki.tvbrowser.org/index.php/Activate_Logging , then make an update and post the log?

It won't let me save the file when I've removed the hashtag Jo...?

Jo
Site Admin
Beiträge: 10189
Registriert: 07 Apr 2006, 23:39

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon Jo » 20 Aug 2016, 15:13

You have to give your editor the permission to change the file, depending on your OS. Maybe this is also the problem for TV-Browser, maybe it doesn't have the permission to write in its directory.

Benutzeravatar
keithy397
Senior Member
Beiträge: 121
Registriert: 30 Dez 2009, 12:34
Wohnort: Anglesey, North Wales, UK
Kontaktdaten:

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon keithy397 » 20 Aug 2016, 16:52

Jo hat geschrieben:You have to give your editor the permission to change the file, depending on your OS. Maybe this is also the problem for TV-Browser, maybe it doesn't have the permission to write in its directory.

I don't think it has anything to do with permissions for writing the file because Sunday and Monday's listings are fine but then Tuesdays are missing??? Similarly other channels exhibit the same inconsistencies.

I can't figure a way to get Notepad to save the windows.properties file after amendment with administrator rights?

Woe is me!!

Benutzeravatar
keithy397
Senior Member
Beiträge: 121
Registriert: 30 Dez 2009, 12:34
Wohnort: Anglesey, North Wales, UK
Kontaktdaten:

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon keithy397 » 20 Aug 2016, 23:40

Ok, I just got back and changed the file by deleting the hashtag but here's the kicker, after I changed it and did an update, everything updated??? I have all the listings for the next 2 weeks.......

jimbeam
Newbie
Beiträge: 6
Registriert: 21 Sep 2016, 22:57

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon jimbeam » 21 Sep 2016, 23:05

Hello,

I have the same problem as stated above, schedulesdirect shows me either nothing or "to be announced" for many channels. But when I asked the provider, they showed me, that for the give time they do send a lot of program information.
The logfile shows only the following:

19:32:25 INFORMATION: Progress: Lade Daten von SchedulesDirect
19:32:25 INFORMATION: Progress: Lade Daten von SchedulesDirect
19:32:25 INFORMATION: Progress:
19:32:25 INFORMATION: Progress: Verarbeite neue TV-Daten
19:32:26 INFORMATION: Favorites: Wait for update threads to finish
19:32:26 INFORMATION: Favorites: Update threads were finished
19:32:26 INFORMATION: Progress:
19:32:34 INFORMATION: Finishing plugins

It used to work better, maybe too many channels and an overflow error?

JB

Jo
Site Admin
Beiträge: 10189
Registriert: 07 Apr 2006, 23:39

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon Jo » 21 Sep 2016, 23:33

In the plugin's settings you can alway click "Delete Json data" (or a text alike). Then all data will be downloaded again. But you shouldn't do it often because of the amount of data (It wouldn't help to try it several times successively). But if you try it once when you see something has to be missing, you could report here if it is back again.

jimbeam
Newbie
Beiträge: 6
Registriert: 21 Sep 2016, 22:57

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon jimbeam » 22 Sep 2016, 08:13

Hello,

yes, delete Json data did the trick, thank you!

JB

colin1951uk
Junior Member
Beiträge: 34
Registriert: 19 Dez 2007, 21:15

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon colin1951uk » 17 Feb 2018, 20:59

I'd just like to post in this thread rather than start a new topic if that's ok.

I'm having a problem with the Schedules Direct plugin in that it's not grabbing schedules for just two channels in my listings.

I tried deleting all the downloaded data in the tvdata folder (but left the icons folder) and tried a fresh grab for every channel but that didn't help. The same two channels are still missing schedules.

I also tried using a different lineup but that didn't work either.

NOTE: The data is available as I tried the mc2xml grabber and it picks the two channels up fine, about 10 days schedules for each one.

This has been going on for about three weeks and I can't fix the problem.

I'm using TVBrowser V4 and the Schedules Direct 4.0.1.2 beta plugin.

Any ideas on how I might get this sorted out please?

Cheers...Colin

Jo
Site Admin
Beiträge: 10189
Registriert: 07 Apr 2006, 23:39

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon Jo » 18 Feb 2018, 00:12

Which channels? Maybe this are the same channels but different lineups and only one of them has data.


Zurück zu „English Help Forum“

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 4 Gäste