UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

For talk and Help about everything concerning TV-Browser.
Squidley
Newbie
Beiträge: 5
Registriert: 26 Jun 2016, 16:20

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon Squidley » 26 Jun 2016, 20:38

Thats sorted it

I'm really grateful for all the help you have given me

Thanks

jimbeam

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon jimbeam » 04 Jul 2016, 00:10

Hello,

I'm at a loss. I installed the plugin and registered at SD for a trial membership. Both, SD and tv-brower ask for a zipcode. I tried different ones on the website of SD but whatever I choose, I get only American satellites. I tried different zip-codes in tv-browser and get nothing.
How do I set SD to UK television satellite and how do I make tv-browser then download it?

JB

Jo
Site Admin
Beiträge: 10059
Registriert: 07 Apr 2006, 23:39

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon Jo » 04 Jul 2016, 00:58

On their website is only for American channels. See also at http://enwiki.tvbrowser.org/index.php/SchedulesDirect. What is "nothing" in "tried different zip-codes in tv-browser and get nothing"? Are these valid zips?

jimbeam

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon jimbeam » 04 Jul 2016, 12:33

Hello,

thanks for coming back so quickly.
When I enter zipcode 1 or 2 on the website, I get a number of satellites. The same if I enter a London Zip-code N200AA.
But none of them seem to contain British stations.
Which zipcode should I enter to get BBC, Channel 4 etc.?

My user in SD is localized UK.

JB

jimbeam

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon jimbeam » 04 Jul 2016, 12:42

oh, yes,

and what do I have to set on the website so that tv-browser reads anything, likewise, what do I have to set in TV-browser?

Thank you,

Kai.

Jo
Site Admin
Beiträge: 10059
Registriert: 07 Apr 2006, 23:39

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon Jo » 04 Jul 2016, 17:06

On their website you can't do anything to get UK channels. You have to set it in the plugin's settings. There use "load Json lineups", add country and zip code (e.g. your N200AA) and the possible lineups will be displayed. Then check the one you want (probably Freesat).

jimbeam

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon jimbeam » 04 Jul 2016, 19:12

The plot thickens.
I have set the language from German to English to see if the result is the same:

When I press "load JSON lineups" I get the promised popup, however, even though it reads Country and Zip, it only offeres an entry field for Zip.
as guest I cannot post a link, the picture is here without the spaces:

https://imgur.com/22aZsl7

JB

Jo
Site Admin
Beiträge: 10059
Registriert: 07 Apr 2006, 23:39

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon Jo » 04 Jul 2016, 23:57

It shouldn't look like this. Probably username or password is wrong. There should some error message then, but it seems to be missing.

jimbeam

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon jimbeam » 05 Jul 2016, 08:16

ok, that was the reason. Seems to work now, still loading.

thank you very much!

JB

mstegmeyer
Newbie
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: 24 Jul 2016, 00:27

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon mstegmeyer » 04 Aug 2016, 23:48

Can anybody tell me how I get the program of BBC World Service?
I am registered with Schedules Direct. Which JSON sender list do I have to use?

Jo
Site Admin
Beiträge: 10059
Registriert: 07 Apr 2006, 23:39

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon Jo » 05 Aug 2016, 11:37

You'd probably have to use a UK channel list, but they don't seem to have data for BBC World Service anyway. You have to refer to Schedules Direct to get that fixed. But the BBC plugin is fixed and has the programs now (but you have to update the channel list in TV Browser).

Benutzeravatar
rkulagow
Newbie
Beiträge: 3
Registriert: 07 Aug 2016, 04:28

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon rkulagow » 07 Aug 2016, 04:32

Jo hat geschrieben:You'd probably have to use a UK channel list, but they don't seem to have data for BBC World Service anyway. You have to refer to Schedules Direct to get that fixed. But the BBC plugin is fixed and has the programs now (but you have to update the channel list in TV Browser).


Hi, I work for Schedules Direct.

We have data for BBC World Service. If it's not appearing in your lineup and should, please open a ticket at the Schedules Direct website as a Lineup issue.

Benutzeravatar
keithy397
Senior Member
Beiträge: 121
Registriert: 30 Dez 2009, 12:34
Wohnort: Anglesey, North Wales, UK
Kontaktdaten:

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon keithy397 » 20 Aug 2016, 08:09

Bore Da!

I have noticed this morning on updating my channels via SD I am missing updates for Sky Living, Ch 4, Ch 5, Comedy Central, Yesterday and PBS. Is this a TV-B problem or, as I'm suspecting, an SD problem?

Cheers,
Keith

Jo
Site Admin
Beiträge: 10059
Registriert: 07 Apr 2006, 23:39

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon Jo » 20 Aug 2016, 12:01

What exactly is missing?

Benutzeravatar
keithy397
Senior Member
Beiträge: 121
Registriert: 30 Dez 2009, 12:34
Wohnort: Anglesey, North Wales, UK
Kontaktdaten:

Re: UK channels (Radiotimes) / Schedules Direct

Beitragvon keithy397 » 20 Aug 2016, 13:09

Jo hat geschrieben:What exactly is missing?

Most of the TV program info!

There are blanks in the schedule for the channels I mentioned previously for today up until 1am. Other channels (5 Star for one) are missing program info on other days like other random channels on other random days.


Zurück zu „English Help Forum“

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 2 Gäste