Drooped channels and failure to update?

For talk and Help about everything concerning TV-Browser.
Antworten
Benutzeravatar
keithy397
Senior Member
Beiträge: 124
Registriert: 30 Dez 2009, 12:34
Wohnort: Anglesey, North Wales, UK
Kontaktdaten:

Drooped channels and failure to update?

Beitrag von keithy397 » 05 Jun 2018, 10:00

Hi,

Something strange happened to TV-Browser yesterday, I've no idea precisely what but some of my channels were dropped so today I replaced them.

Also today, I decided to add three more channels and despite re-starts TV-Browser now refuses to update.

Has something been changed that I'm not aware of?

Cheers,
Keith

Jo
Site Admin
Beiträge: 10405
Registriert: 07 Apr 2006, 23:39

Re: Drooped channels and failure to update?

Beitrag von Jo » 05 Jun 2018, 13:21

First we have to know which data plugin you use and which channels and what "refuses to update" means. What error message do you get?

Benutzeravatar
keithy397
Senior Member
Beiträge: 124
Registriert: 30 Dez 2009, 12:34
Wohnort: Anglesey, North Wales, UK
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Dropped channels and failure to update?

Beitrag von keithy397 » 08 Jun 2018, 11:41

Jo hat geschrieben:
05 Jun 2018, 13:21
First we have to know which data plugin you use
Schedules Direct
and which channels and what "refuses to update" means.
ITV1 was one of them.
I meant that TV-B would not update at all. I re-started browser a few times but despite my PC definitely still being on-line, it simply wouldn't update. The progress bar just zoomed to the end of the rectangle (bottom right) and that was that!
What error message do you get?
None

I've tried again this morning and found the channels I think were missing in the list. I've added them again and the browser has updated ok.

Jo
Site Admin
Beiträge: 10405
Registriert: 07 Apr 2006, 23:39

Re: Drooped channels and failure to update?

Beitrag von Jo » 08 Jun 2018, 11:55

They seem to change the channels sometimes. Then you have to add the "new" channel with a slightly different name (e.g. added "HD").

Benutzeravatar
keithy397
Senior Member
Beiträge: 124
Registriert: 30 Dez 2009, 12:34
Wohnort: Anglesey, North Wales, UK
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Drooped channels and failure to update?

Beitrag von keithy397 » 08 Jun 2018, 16:47

I've noticed that since the problem arose Jo, one of the missing channels was 'Channel 4 HD' - which is still missing from the Channel list - but fortunately 'Channel 4' replaces it just fine.

For the time being, I've got all the channels I had before.

Cheers,
Keith

Antworten