Schedules Direct Json Service Not Working?

For talk and Help about everything concerning TV-Browser.
Antworten
colin1951uk
Junior Member
Beiträge: 45
Registriert: 19 Dez 2007, 21:15

Schedules Direct Json Service Not Working?

Beitrag von colin1951uk »

Can anyone confirm that the Schedules Direct Json service is still working for them please?

I just tried to grab an update and got nothing. I can't load the lineups either just to see if it's the lineup I use that is causing the problem.

I notice on their website that their has been problems with the Json service due to some coding changes, but that was back in May and I've used the service since then so I don't think it's related to that.

I'm using TV-Browser 4.2.6.

Before I start complaining to SD I want to be sure it's them and not me.

Thanks.
Jo
Site Admin
Beiträge: 11795
Registriert: 07 Apr 2006, 23:39

Re: Schedules Direct Json Service Not Working?

Beitrag von Jo »

Can you try this version if it works for you?
SchedulesDirectDataService.jar
(3.38 MiB) 135-mal heruntergeladen
colin1951uk
Junior Member
Beiträge: 45
Registriert: 19 Dez 2007, 21:15

Re: Schedules Direct Json Service Not Working?

Beitrag von colin1951uk »

Ok, that beta version seems to work fine (in fact it picks up an extra lineup for my zip code.)

As it's working I'll just leave it at that and won't touch anything else.

Thanks for the help Jo :D
jimbeam
Newbie
Beiträge: 9
Registriert: 21 Sep 2016, 22:57

Re: Schedules Direct Json Service Not Working?

Beitrag von jimbeam »

Hallo,

I often have the problem that a station is completely left out. I then have to go into plugin config, delete the json, close tv-browser, open it again and then re-load. Is there an easier way?
I have version 4.0.1.2 beta.
I have downloaded the file and dragged it into the browser, but there was no change.

jb
Jo
Site Admin
Beiträge: 11795
Registriert: 07 Apr 2006, 23:39

Re: Schedules Direct Json Service Not Working?

Beitrag von Jo »

By "completely left out" you mean that a station has no schedule at all? Is it always the same station? Does it lose its schedule sometimes, maybe after an update?
jimbeam
Newbie
Beiträge: 9
Registriert: 21 Sep 2016, 22:57

Re: Schedules Direct Json Service Not Working?

Beitrag von jimbeam »

Hello,

I have regular updates switched on. I think it happens, when the laptop was in hibernate for a while and comes up and updates again. Even some of the schedules, which have been loaded before, disappear then with the next update. I get a warning that one of my favorites has disappeared. The particular station gets wiped out completely. It may be BBC1 while BBC2 and 3 are fine. Next time it is ITV1 and ITV3 but others are ok.
It seems as if the pointers, which remember, which sets have already been loaded, get messed up.

JB
jimbeam
Newbie
Beiträge: 9
Registriert: 21 Sep 2016, 22:57

Re: Schedules Direct Json Service Not Working?

Beitrag von jimbeam »

Hello Jo,

any idea?

JB
Jo
Site Admin
Beiträge: 11795
Registriert: 07 Apr 2006, 23:39

Re: Schedules Direct Json Service Not Working?

Beitrag von Jo »

Sorry for the delay.
You could Activate the Logging and see if there are error messages.
A temporary workaround that might help: Deactivate the automatic data update in the general settings of TV-Browser and update only on the start of the program. I will try to find a solution.
Antworten